SUBSCRIBE

Breaking News on Global Meat Trading and Processing

Headlines > Analysis

Read more breaking news

 

 
Hot topic

Food safety and packaging webinar airs today

By Rod Addy , 23-Mar-2017
Last updated on 23-Mar-2017 at 10:17 GMT2017-03-23T10:17:59Z

The Food Safety Forum: Powerful Packaging airs on 23 March
The Food Safety Forum: Powerful Packaging airs on 23 March

Readers seeking packaging solutions to combat microbial spoilage and preserve and extend shelf-life can listen to the advice of three experts in the field in a free online forum set to air today (23 March).

The GlobalMeatNews Food Safety Forum: Powerful Packaging, which is sponsored by Avure Technologies and Fortress Technology, will run from 1530 GMT, 1630 CET or 1130 EDT.

Dr Claire Koelsch Sand, adjunct professor of packaging technology research at Michigan State University and founder and owner of Packaging Technology & Research will speak on the subject Pathogenic peril: what do current guidelines say about the role of packaging in meat safety? What are the biggest microbiological contamination threats to meat and what are the latest advances addressing them?

Dr Errol Raghubeer, senior vice-president of microbiology and high pressure processing science at Avure Technologies, will address the topic Killing me softly: the role of high pressure processing in boosting packaging shelf-life.

Lynneric Potter, packaging specialist in the department of Food Manufacturing Technologies at UK research institute Campden BRI, will tackle Preventing, detecting and treating packaging leaks.

The event is free to access and attendees can also download all presentations for free. After the talks there will be a brief live question & answer session, when delegates can quiz the panel.

The webinar will be available to access and sign-up to after the live event for those who want to review what was said.

For more information, and to register to listen in, click here.

Related products