Last chance to register for packaging webinar

By Rod Addy

- Last updated on GMT

Ask our experts anything related to meat packaging after the webinar
Ask our experts anything related to meat packaging after the webinar

Related tags: Packaging

Time is running out to register for a free online event scheduled for tomorrow, exploring the latest developments in packaging to crack down on spoilage in meat export consignments.

The one-hour GlobalMeatNews​ webinar, sponsored by Sealed Air​ and Krehalon​, will take place tomorrow, 26 September, at 3pm UK time, 4pm Paris time or 10am New York time.

Three punchy presentations by packaging experts will address areas including how developments in modified atmosphere packaging can prevent mycotoxins and microbiological contamination in transit. Vacuum packaging, data analytics and the challenges of packaging bone-in products will also be covered.

Registrants will also be treated to a whistle-stop tour of up-to-the-minute packaging innovations of relevance to the meat supply chain.

Speakers are Karl Deily, president of food care for Sealed Air; Peter Wareing, food safety and manufacturing consultant at UK-based Leatherhead Food Research; and Paul Jenkins, managing director of ThePackHub.

Registration is quick and completely free and registrants have the opportunity to post questions for presenters to answer before or during the live event. A question-and-answer session will immediately follow the presentations.

Everyone who is interested in listening in can get more information and register here.

Related news

Related product

From trust grows success

From trust grows success

K+G Wetter | 09-Oct-2017 | Data Sheet

The award winning company Wünsch’s Fleischspezialitäten sets new quality standards for meat products – using machines made by K+G Wetter.

Related suppliers